BGM Data Disc 2

CD No: Pony Canyon PCCG-00394
Release date: 21 Feb 1997
Price: Y3000
Total length: 56:37 (14 tracks)

The soundtrack for Ver.14. Suitable to an episode where most of the secrets are revealed, the mood of this CD is mysterious and often austere. Fairly unique among the soundtrack of recent OVAs although some of the tracks (like track 6) seem too weird to me. I don't recommend this CD for depressed people ^_^;; Track 11 sounds like "the answer" for the series. BTW, the booklet contains most of photo used in the anime, showing the history of the Mima family.

NHT rating: 3 donburi

1. System 4:29
2. Sakura 4:29
3. Maestro 3:20
4. or... 4:36
5. Organ 3:44
6. Trap 3:05
7. Mica Roll 3:13
8. Jerico 2:07
9. Maestro II 3:57
10. B-14 4:17
11. tarachine 6:30
'tarachine' is an ancient Japanese word used as a 'makura-kotoba' (a type of "prefix") for the word "mother" and now often used to mean the word. Here the director seems to have not only "Key's mother" but also "mother's mother", "mother's mother's mother"... ie, the history of Mima women in his mind.
12. Tokiko 4:46
13. Passenger 4:56
14. Third Program (Ver.14 "System") Preview 2:41

Back to Key The Metal Idol index page
Back to Neko-Han-Ten Homepage

by nonchan